IRCICA participated in the Coordination Meeting of OIC Universities and OIC Institutions


The Coordination Meeting for Islamic Universities and the Subsidiary, Specialized, and Affiliated Institutions of the OIC was held at the OIC headquarters in Jeddah on 16 January 2024. IRCICA Director General Prof. Mahmud Erol Kılıç participated in the meeting with a study outlining the activities implemented by IRCICA jointly with different OIC Universities and communicating his views on future possibilities and requirements. The OIC has five affiliated and subsidiary universities in five Member States. These are the Islamic University of Technology (Dhaka, Bangladesh), the International Islamic University Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia), the Islamic University in Uganda (M’Bale, Uganda); the Islamic University of Niger (Niamey, Niger), and King Faisal University of Chad (N’Djamena, Chad). An MOU for Cooperation between the OIC General Secretariat and the University of Management and Technology, Lahore, Pakistan was signed on the day of the meeting. The participating OIC subsidiary organs were IRCICA, the Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries (SESRIC, Ankara), the International Islamic Fiqh Academy (IIFA, Jeddah), and the Islamic Solidarity Fund (ISF, Jeddah); specialized institutions, the Islamic Development Bank Group (IsDB, Jeddah); the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ICESCO, Rabat), the Islamic Organization for Food Security (IOFS, Nur-Sultan), and the affiliated institution, the Islamic Cooperation Youth Forum (ICYF, Istanbul).

Other Articles

All rights reserved to IRCICA ©2023. Designed and Developed by IRCICA IT Department.